General Duties Allocation Committee (GDAC) Transfers and Reviews - Guidance and information

PRSB has published an information statement to guide people who are taking part in the GDAC process. It provides information about regional positions, options and ways to stay in the metropolitan area,  how to apply to be exempted from the ballot, information about PRSB reviews and ways to receive advice and support.  Read the statement here.

Transfer and Promotion Appeals Process 

The President has released  Practice Directions regarding how appeals  will be run. The directions for police officers can be found here. Practice Directions for PSO Sergeant and Senior Sergeant can be found here

When preparing for an appeal, ensure you are using the current and correct Practice Note.

For more information about the appeals process see the  PRSB Guide to Transfer and Promotion Appeals